Meet your 2020-2021 Officers!
Officers are elected during the winter/spring meeting. The second president-elect, first president-elect, president, and past president serve each term for one year, moving up in position each year. The treasurer and secretary serve two year terms. Please email any of the officers with questions you may have. 

FLAND Officers & Executive Committee

President: Laura Abuhl, Williston Email

First Presidents-Elect: Ashley Mikkelsen, Fargo & Emily Parrill, RRHS Grand Forks Email 

Ashley Mikkelsen                            Emily Parrill

Second President-Elect: Vacant Email

Treasurer: Kristine Middleton, RRHS Grand Forks (2020-2022-2nd term)  Email

Secretary: Kimberly Wirries, RRHS Grand Forks (2020-2022)    Email

FLAND Advisory Board

Past PresidentPaula Williams, DHS, Dickinson  Email 
ND-AATF President: Inactive
ND-AATG President: Erika Feole, Bismarck
ND-AATSP President: Inactive
ND-ACL President: David Volk, Fargo & Kathy Strand
Historian: Currently being held by the Past President
Public Relations Coordinators: Sandy Meidinger, Linton; Pam Fisher, Grand Forks; Martina Dvorak, Mandan
Editor of FLAND News: Martina Dvorak, Mandan   Email
Webmaster: Martina Dvorak, Mandan    Email

Laine Martinez, Paula Williams, Laura Abuhl


Faye Miller (Chair), Sandy Meidinger, Barb Beach, LeAnne Tracey

Teacher of the Year (Past three recipients): 
Chair: Kami Yri (2016)
Claudia Schoellkopf (2018)
Emily Parrill (2019)

Chair: Paula Williams (20-21)
Laine Martinez (19-20)
Pam Fisher (18-19)

ProLingua Award (Past three President): 
Chair: Paula Williams (20-21)
Laine Martinez (19-20)
Pam Fisher (18-19)

Seal of Biliteracy (Volunteer)

Laine Martinez (Chair)

Paula Williams

Laura Abuhl

Sindy Larson

Mary Thrond

ACTFL Delegate

CSCTFL Delegate: Past President if accepted